Wednesday, August 25, 2004
My Internet Is Slow
There needs to be more colors in this thingy, but whatever. I just woke up a half hour ago, and I have no idea why I am soooo (vowels) tired. I really don't. Oh well. *shrugs* Anyway, so I'm like: just here and what not and have nothing to talk about. I'm kind of angry because I could of probably slept for another couple hours and what not, but no....I got woke up by Elvis this morning!! Luckily my music was just right next to me, so I jammed out to that while Grandma got down and boogied with Elvis. Stupid Elvis. No no no, what am I saying?? Elvis rocks, just not when you are sleeping, that's all. So, right now I'm listening to Maroon 5 "She will be loved" and it's putting me back to sleep. I still haven't figured out the lyrics for the song. This is the only downfall to it, but everything else is fine with it, I guess. I don't know. Now it is that one song umm..I don't wanna know. I guess it's an okay song. It's about some whore cheating on her boyfriend. And her boyfriend is singing and saying stuff like: don't tell me if you're playin me and all of that. But, dur...just break up with her dumbass!! Wow, what stupid people. *Switched Song, Scandoulous (spelling) Cat Woman (puke) Soundtrack, Switched Song* Shit, I can't spell her name, but it's Wrong Impression. I love this song ever so much. I could listen to it on repeat for hours and hours *switched* New CD, Blink 182, for some reason I can't stop listening to this CD...oh wait, pushed the wrong CD number, it's Arvil Lavigne....CD: Let Go. Like this CD to, but I dunno...I'm just like: dur right now, so it's good, but it's not what I want *switch* It had better be disc 3 or I'm gonna kick some ass. Wait wait wait, ftw? ftw??The mixed cd was 3...so Blink 182....awwww...yes....it's number 2!! Woot Woot. If this CD was a tape, yes folks it'd be all worn out and dead, b/c I like certain songs more than others, so I'm always repeating and skipping around. I dunno...I need to learn to stay on one song. No no no...I don't feel like it. So, yeah...I'm out of it, and if you can't tell by this well then something is wrong with your ability (spelling?) to see that I am completely out of it. You realize you're an internet junkie when:
- People you don't even talk to much online tell you in person that you are on the internet all the time!!
- You stay up looking for things to do online, even though you find none, you continue to look.
- You tell yourself that you love the internet more than anything in the world.
- You start to take words that you use in IM and use them in your daily life. Ex. ftw!?!
- Your inside jokes have to do with the internet. Ex. 11 O'Clock
- One of the firsts things you do when you wake up is check your email, followed by hours and hours of the internet.
- You get angry at your "make new friends" sites when they are down for whatever they do.
- You give your internet the finger for going slow.
- You have your friend get log on on Windows Messenger for you while your internet is being slow. (You get off the interent in anger, call your friends celly, and have her log on, you tell her what to write and what not, it's not very effective)
- The final reason, your screen name for MSN, AOL, and/or Yahoo! is: .::I N T E R N E T J U N K I E::. and when people ask if you are or not: you reply: Why would I have the screen name if I wasn't??
Now, you think I was bored....what time is it?? It's one in the afternoon, I've been working on this for about 20 minutes. I woke up at 12. I would of been on ealier, but I couldn't get the urge to get out of bed. Yes, put all of these together and you'll find out I'm an internet junkie. And my source of internet it leaving me tomorrow, I may go crazy. :(
# posted by ojeilloh : 12:32 PM
|